FIFA World Cup teams 2022: Deja vu as Australia’s potential group is revealed, Socceroos

The Socceroos could have one other robust group within the 2022 FIFA World Cup if Australia qualifies for the match.

If Australia qualifies for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, it’ll as soon as once more face France and Denmark within the group stage.

As a part of a prolonged ceremony in Doha on Saturday morning AEDT, the Socceroos placeholder was drawn in Group D alongside France, Denmark and Tunisia.

Watch the world‘s best footballers every week with beIN SPORTS on Kayo. LIVE coverage from LaLiga, Bundesliga, Ligue 1, Serie A, Carabao Cup, EFL & SPFL. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >

Four years ago in Russia, Australia has been grouped with France, Denmark and Peru.

Australia’s first match of the World Cup will probably be in opposition to the reigning champions France, in the event that they qualify.

However, the Socceroos will first have to edge previous the United Arab Emirates and Peru by way of the inter-confederation playoffs, to be held in June.

England will probably be happy with its draw, becoming a member of USA, Iran and one among Wales, Scotland or Ukraine in Group B.

Meanwhile, four-time champions Germany and 2010 winners Spain are set to collide in Qatar after being drawn to fulfill in the identical group.

The European giants can even face Japan in addition to the winners of an intercontinental playoff between Costa Rica and New Zealand in Group E.

The FIFA World Cup will happen from November 21 to December 18.

2022 FIFA World Cup Groups

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales or Scotland or Ukraine

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Peru or UAE or Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica or New Zealand, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Pre-draw Pots

Pot 1: Qatar (hosts), Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal

Pot 2: Mexico, United States, Germany, Denmark, Netherlands, Switzerland, Croatia, Uruguay

Pot 3: Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea, Tunisia

Pot 4: Canada, Cameroon, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, (Final European qualifier), (Asia v South America playoff winner), (North America v Oceania playoff winner)

– with AFP

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.