Entertainment

Federal Reserve Occasions | National Post


Article content material

***Denotes a brand new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

May 3-4 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 14-15 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 20-21 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Article content material

November 1-2 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EST/1900 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: assertion launched 1400 EST/1900 GMT; information convention anticipated 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR PRO TEMPORE JEROME POWELL

Thursday, April 21

WASHINGTON – (VIA PRE-RECORDED VIDEO) Federal Reserve Chair Pro Tempore Jerome Powell provides welcome remarks earlier than digital Volcker Alliance and Penn Institute for Urban Research Special Briefing, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. No textual content. No Q&A. RSVP at https://www.volckeralliance.org/occasions/special-briefing-inflation-and-recession-risks-states-and-cities. Contact: Sean Keady, sean.keady@berlinrosen.com

Advertisement 3

Article content material

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Chair Pro Tempore Jerome Powell speaks on the worldwide financial system earlier than digital International Monetary Fund Debate on the Global Economy, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No textual content. Q&A from moderator. Livestream at https://www.imf.org/dwell. Contact: Randa Elnagar, relnagar@imf.org or 202 623 6528

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Monday, April 18

ST. LOUIS – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks on the U.S. financial system and financial coverage earlier than digital C. Peter McColough Series on International Economics hosted by the Council on Foreign Relations, 1500 CDT/1600 EDT/2000 GMT. No slides or press launch anticipated. No media availability. RSVP: Laura Taylor, laura.taylor@stls.frb.org or 314 313 4613

Advertisement 4

Article content material

Tuesday, April 19

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks in individual on present financial occasions or financial coverage earlier than the Economic Club of New York, 1205 EDT/1605 GMT. Livestream accessible. No viewers Q&A. No embargoed textual content. Media scrum anticipated with dial-in accessible to media not in attendance. The University Club, 1 West 54th Street. Contact: Shannon Hollingsworth, shannon https://www.econclubny.org/internet/pages/occasions ***DECORAH, Iowa – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari provides Roslien Distinguished Lecture, “Pandemic Economics” at occasion hosted by Luther College, 1900 CDT/2000 EDT/0000 GMT. Audience Q&A anticipated. No media Q&A. Livestream accessible at luther.edu/occasions at occasion time. No registration obligatory. Luther College, 700 College Drive, CFL Main Hall. Contact: Victoria Christman, victoria.christman https://www.luther.edu/occasions/?event_id=964791&date=2022-04-19

Advertisement 5

Article content material

Wednesday, April 20

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks in individual on present financial occasions or financial coverage earlier than the Peterson Institute for International Economics Macro Week 2022, 1030 EDT/1430 GMT. Webcast accessible. Media will probably be unable to attend in-person however may have entry to webcast. Audience Q&A anticipated. No media scrum. No embargoed textual content. Information: https://www.piie.com/occasions/macro-week-2022. Contact: Michele Heller, MHeller@PIIE.COM

LAS VEGAS – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks earlier than the Center for Business and Economic Research “CBER Mid-Year Outlook,” 0825 PDT/1125 EDT/1525 GMT. Livestream and embargoed textual content accessible. Group media interview follows speech. Conference name line accessible for media interview. University of Nevada Las Vegas, Thomas and Mack Center, Strip View Pavilion. RSVP: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad https://www.unlv.edu/information/launch/endemic-economy-spring-outlook-address-post-pandemic-inflation-housing-and-jobs

Advertisement 6

Article content material

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in digital moderated dialog, “Equity in Urban Development” earlier than the Penn Institute for Urban Research, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Audience Q&A anticipated. No media Q&A. No embargoed textual content. Livestream accessible. RSVP: media Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Thursday, April 21 ***ST. LOUIS – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard provides digital lecture on the U.S. financial system and financial coverage earlier than occasion hosted by Princeton University, 1130 CDT/1230 EDT/1630 GMT. Livestream accessible. Slides anticipated. Press launch TBD. No media availability. RSVP: Laura Girresch, 314 348 3639 or laura.e.girresch https://bcf.princeton.edu/occasions/pres-james-bullard/

Advertisement 7

Article content material

Friday, May 6

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks earlier than the Georgia Tech 2022 Master’s Ceremony Commencement, 1520 EDT/1920 GMT. No Q&A. Embargoed textual content accessible. Bobby Dodd Stadium, 177 North Avenue NW. Livestream at https://graduation.gatech.edu/dwell. To cowl in individual: media Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

OREM, Utah – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly provides graduation speech earlier than the spring Class of 2022 at Utah Valley University, 1800 MDT/2000 EDT/0000 GMT. Livestream accessible. No embargoed textual content. Remarks (and video) will probably be made accessible following the speech. UCCU Center on UVU Orem Campus. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad https://www.unlv.edu/information/launch/endemic-economy-spring-outlook-address-post-pandemic-inflation-housing-and-jobs

Advertisement 8

Article content material

Sunday, May 8

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic provides dinner introductory remarks and moderates a dialog earlier than the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 1900 EDT/2300 GMT. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference info: https://www.atlantafed.org/information/conferences-and-events/conferenc es/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Monday, May 9

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic welcome remarks earlier than the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 0845 EDT/1245 GMT. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference info: https://www.atlantafed.org/information/conferences-and-events/conferences/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 9

Article content material

Tuesday, May 10

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic provides introductory remarks and moderates a dialog earlier than the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference info: https://www.atlantafed.org/information/conferences-and-events/conferenc es/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek “Monetary Policy and Financial Stability Challenges During Balance Sheet Normalization” earlier than the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 1500 EDT/1900 GMT. Other particulars TBA. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference info: https://www.atlantafed.org/information/conferences-and-events/conferenc es/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 10

Article content material

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in moderated dinner dialog, “Monetary Policy and the Economy” earlier than the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 1900 EDT/2300 GMT. Audience Q&A anticipated. No media Q&A. No embargoed textual content. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference info: https://www.atlantafed.org/information/conferences-and-events/conferences/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Wednesday, May 11

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on “An Update from the Atlanta Fed: Economic Outlook and Monetary Policy” and participates in a moderated dialog earlier than the World Affairs Council of Jacksonville, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Audience Q&A anticipated. No media Q&A. No embargoed textual content. No livestream. The River Club, 1 Independent Drive, Suite 3500. RSVP to cowl in individual: media Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org ————————————————————

Advertisement 11

Article content material

FOMC assembly minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, May 25 (for assembly of May 3-4)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 20, June 1, July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To entry tales on Fed coverage click on on. For a diary of high financial occasions, see)

Advertisement

Comments

Postmedia is dedicated to sustaining a full of life however civil discussion board for dialogue and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments could take as much as an hour for moderation earlier than showing on the location. We ask you to maintain your feedback related and respectful. We have enabled e-mail notifications—you’ll now obtain an e-mail should you obtain a reply to your remark, there may be an replace to a remark thread you observe or if a consumer you observe feedback. Visit our Community Guidelines for extra info and particulars on methods to alter your e-mail settings.



Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

close